Level Unlocked | Thank You for everything!

06/04/2013 17:55

 

Today saw the announcement of Level Unlocked shutting down for awhile. This was due to pressure on the owner of the site Jamie Dabrowiecki. He had this to say to his visitors to his site.  

Hello everyone! This post is very important, so I ask you share it around with anyone that’s ever visited LevelUnlocked.net.

As you have probably noticed, I’ve been forced to take some time off LevelUnlocked.net. With my current schedule fitting time in for everything was impossible and I had to make sacrifices in order to be able to get by. Unfortunately, posting on LU was one of those as it’s so time consuming.

What I’m about to tell you has not been an easy decision for me. I’ve had to put everything into perspective and make necessaries decisions. What I have to say is I’m having to take some time off from LevelUnlocked. I’ve already took off about a month and I’ve realised it’s not realistically possible for me to carry it on what with my work schedule (I work a lot). It’s getting too stressful for me at the moment and I don’t have the support in the posting area that I need. It’s got to the point where I don’t enjoy doing it as it’s just stress rather than the reason I started the blog – for my love of writing and gaming. I’m not going to be deleting/merging it, it will remain online but with a splash page, most likely this post. I’m not sure how long it will be offline for, but it will be inactive for the foreseeable future, however I will start it up again down the line and carrying on with this site.

This has been a very difficult decision as I love this site as it’s what kick-started my ‘online career’ so it’s going to be hard. However, I will be helping manage www.GeeksHut.com for the time being as it’s less work for me as they have a team of staff, and I love blogging so it’s good as it’s less stress for me. They have an excellent team of staff and I know the owner Luke well and he is really going places with it. I’ll be doing some gaming news over there as well as some technology news, and there will be contests and giveaways, so if you still want to read the latest news I highly recommend GeeksHut.com.

Once again, I’d like to thank each and every one of you who have supported LevelUnlocked.net and myself over the last 2 and a half years, it’s been a pleasure.

Until next time,

Jamie Dabrowiecki

Founder of LevelUnlocked.net

This is a great loss but the team here at Hash-Tag Media will report when the site will re-open. We wish all the best to Jamie. And hope you can come back to join this crowed again.  

Contact

Audio Shack Were a UK based site. Twitter: @AudioShackOffic
Facebook: facebook.com/AudioShackMus
audioshack@live.com